The crossfit gym I go to has been growing and we got some new toys this week: Tires and Battle Ropes:

Crossfit

WOD:
3 rds
1 min Battle Ropes
1 min Shuttle Run
1 min Tire Flips
1 min Core
1 min Squat Jumps

I like these days, these days where a real workout sneaks in under the silliness.

You can’t deny you’re working out when you do Fran or Angie or any of the standard WODs. Pull ups and Olympic lifts are no joke. No version of 95lb thrusters is going to feel like fun. It’s work and it’s good – like a big bowl of fiber – but if that’s all crossfit was I don’t think I would have lasted this long.

I need this silliness to balance it out. Flipping tires in the light fall drizzle. Running back in to throw around some ropes. Running back out to do the shuttle run. Back in to do some situps. Sign me up. Let me forget that maybe tomorrow I’ll show up and the filthy fifty will be on the board.

