I’m a sucker for good advertisements and movie trailers. Tell me what to buy, tell me what to watch. Sometimes I’m happy enough just to see a trailer without bothering to shelp  myself to the theater. Ted (Seth Macfarlane’s teddy bear bromance) has been all over my TV.

My girlfriend and I decided to make a date night out of it – dinner and a movie, the whole package. Despite, or perhaps because of, all the fart jokes, Ted is a damn good movie. There is enough character development, plot and tension to hold up the rest of the madness. You might go just to witness the sheer act of willpower that is Ryan Reynolds appearing on screen without saying a single word. I don’t know if it’s the best first date movie but if you’re comfortable enough with each other to giggle at the farts and other off color jokes it’s perfect.

